AVA246: My challenge is to keep all these pieces warm


This question was sent by Michael. He writes:

Hi Vidas,

I had private lessons with Michael Schneider in the 70s and 80s for 13 years - I am very satisfied with my playing technique and don’t have serious difficulties with the literature. I had a 30 years break - settling in my job and having a family with 2 kids. In 2010 I discovered the Hauptwerk software and bought a three manual console and several sample sets. I took up practicing again and brushed up most of my repertoire. A few pieces are still open: JSB Toccata in F, P&F in E flat and in E minor, Dupré op. 7 - but this is only a question of time, not of difficulties. At present I am studying Carillon de Westminster - it is almost finished.

My challenge is to keep all these pieces warm, so that I can play them without too much preparation time.

If you are interested in my performances, go to contrebombarde.com and search for bartfloete, my musical nickname.

All the best for you and Ausra and thanks again.

Best regards
Michael



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center