[Psytrance] Nicky Havey - How It Used To Be | Entry For The Blockchain Music Contest


I've never made a psytrance track before but I think it's something I may have to get in to again as the deep, introspective vibes of the genre are right up my street. I mean, the Trance genre had a big impact on me growing up and took my mind to places of a far away land where it's just one big euphoric party.

Of course, I've been trying to merge that with Drum & Bass this whole 8 years but I never really dived in to making a proper trance track.

Well, enter the Blockchain Music Contest hosted by @inthenow where the genre for this week's contest is Psytrance. This is my attempt at it and hope you enjoy.

I think I may make more Trance-esque tracks in the future :)

Choon link

Nicky

PHC Top 3 - A Chance To Win From A Growing Prize Pool

Well, whilst I'm here, I might as well take the chance to tell you about a new contest that I've been a part of with the Power House Creatives called @phctop3. All you need to do is tell us what your top 3 favourites for a chance to win from a growing prize pool - more info here.

Electronic Music Alliance (EMA)

EMA is a growing electronic music community run by electronic musicians FOR electronic musicians. We have weekly playlists on a variety of platforms to cater for all streaming preferences - make sure you follow our blog for your weekly dose here. We're also launching a new community run label called Electronic Alliance Records which aims to spread the word even more for our artists - check the latest developments and what music is coming up here


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now