Do What Makes You Happy (I Once Met a Wise Woman) - International Women's Day Tribute


**One person. One Didgeridoo. One twelve-string guitar. One set of foot drums.**

This song called, I Once Met a Wise Woman, with the positive affirmation chorus of DO WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY is taken from my Lucky Man album - itunes.apple.com/au/album/lucky-man/377167695.

It was performed live in the studio as a one-person band to a studio audience one very hot, sweaty Summer's night in Sydney, Australia.

As with all of my one-man band performances, everything was played by me simultaneously without any loops or prerecorded material. (I did later sing a vocal overdub to add an extra flavour of sweetness whilst the didgeridoo was playing)

Because today is the International Women's Day, I feel it is perfectly appropriate to dedicate this to all the inspiring women & even to the challenging women who've all graced me in this life to make me a more complete man, plus all of the awesomely inspiring women here on Steemit!


Huge thanks to you!


© & ℗ Nathan Kaye February 2009. All rights reserved.


I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…


► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center