Echoes - a song about the dangers of echo chambers



I only have to open facebook to know the danger of echo chambers.

Facebook and platforms like it show us more of what the algorithms calculate we want to see -keeping our attention so they can sell it to the highest bidder- and, in doing so, they deny us the opportunity to see that which is 'other' to what we already know. They deny us the opportunity to learn.

This song comes from a deep desire to break open the archaic dogmas, dangerous limitations, self-aggrandisement and overall bullshit that comes from creating echo chambers in our minds and in the world we share with so many beings.

I'd love to hear your thoughts, this is a song from my upcoming album and I've been feeling so down and broken that I'm struggling to believe in the value of this music right now. But that's another story...

For now, here are the lyrics, and may this bring you what you need this day:

CHORUS:

Try, try to see my point of view

Echoes of another you

Saving up your indiscretions

I've seen the wild untameable

More than less unshakeable

Shaper who has named me shameless

V1

Oh leave me be I'm tempted

Every rule I bend it

Shake the weight, break the hate

With everything that I am made of

CHORUS

V2

I'm looking for a friend to get me out of my head

This chamber of reflections is just

Paved with all my good intentions

CHORUS

Bridge

So if you are less stressed

Let us put this to the test

For who is love when loving not

Those who have not loving got?

CHORUS

END

Thanks for listening, it means more than I can say!

Thanks also to my dear friend Alexis Aronson for the artwork šŸ’–, you can find her on Instagram!

Wishing you a blessed day
Warmly
Nate

PS: this is an unreleased song, but if you want a download of it, let me know šŸ˜



ā–ŗ Listen on DSound

ā–ŗ Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now