A Song About Love / Russian song from a Soviet movie


An unforgettable song from an unforgettable Soviet film "Gardemaruny vperyod! / Гардемарины, вперёд!", that I couldn't resist to sing, although I lacked a partner for the male part )))

The lyrics translated in English by 33cows:

Like a life without a spring,
A spring without the leaves,
The leaves without a thunderstorm,
And a thunderstorm without a lightning...
So dull are the years
Without love's right
To rush to your silent
Call or moan.
So dull are the years
Without love's right
To rush to your silent
Call or moan.

Alas, trouble can't be predicted.
Call me, and I'll ward off the blow!
Even if I myself loose my head -
To ponder the price - isn't me, my love...

Our roads of love
Aren't easy,
But white moss and clover
Are kind to us.
The nightingales are full
Of happy yearning,
And the springs are generous,
When returning up north to us.
The nightingales are full
Of happy yearning,
And the springs are generous,
When returning up north to us.

The Earth, upon which so many part,
Will suddenly wed us herself.
For we are loyal to
The birds of spring,
For we hear them even in winter,
My love.


If Dsound has issues, listen on SoundCloud


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

U5dsPuCRrcGBYFrmdAJXzjHQYxcsFxc_1680x8400.png

image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center