Steem Monsters Music // The Dark Eternals - March of the Undead


The Dark Eternals - March of the Undead



I started composing battle theme music about 2 weeks ago that has since morphed into a song about the Twisted Jester which was inspired by @roadtonowhere's Twisted Jester story.

I took a break from working on that a couple nights ago because it is now turning into one of my long-winded neurotic OCD extravaganzas and will likely take months to complete.

I was auditioning some drum loops and heard the loop in the beginning of this piece which instantly inspired me.
In my mind, I saw the Black Splinter Horde marching into battle as one cohesive unit.
I felt it as a somber march.
This isn't something they aggressively want to do, but a reaction of protection that they need to do in order to protect their family.

The second half of the composition turns into the battle which I'm looking forward to @harrisonmir working on.
I think it could be developed into something even more powerful.


Check out my music on Choon!



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center