Elpi5 - Guardian [Work In Progress]


Hey all, hope you're having a great week!

I'm finally getting around to making some music again, which feels awesome. I'm settling into the new job quite nicely (or so I hope anyways) and things are starting to settle back down. Routines are being made, sleep schedule is becoming more consistent!

I also cut down on the amount of freelance work that I've been doing for clients. I feel like lately I've been doing a lot of audio work that falls relatively low on my end-game priority list. The jobs I was doing (for pocket change, essentially) was taking up valuable time that was supposed to be reserved for more important goals and matters. I always say, when things get complicated, simplify. It was time to take my own advice.

Now in the context of Steemit and DSound, I am still excited to work and create here, and continue to support the Steem music community. I believe in the platform, in the people, and the communities we've formed like SLMS. This is one of the endeavors that I am excited to continue with, and that's what this adjustment is all about - staying excited.

I was thinking of doing a post about my past month or so, just to keep all my buddies in my Steemit inner circle up to date! I may look into that in the next couple days. But for now, here is a little work in progress that I've been working on for the past hour or so. It's not really a genre that I frequent, but it was really just kind of the mood I was in. I actually really like how it's coming out! I can almost envision some vocals over this, but it's been quite some time since I've done anything like that either.

Anyway, hope you guys enjoy! Much love.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


SLMSBanner.png
You can join the 'Steemit Local Music Society' here:

Click here to join on Discord.


You can follow me and my tunes on Steemit/Dtube/Dsound:

@harrisonmir


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center