Ensh - Plaid Patterns


This is another song that's very dear to me. Plaid Patterns was based on a dream. I dreamt that I was in a zombie apocalypse . I was running away from the zombies with a small teddy bear friend. The teddy bear was alive and helping me escape from the terror. After a harrowing escape the teddy bear and I reached the ocean. Teddy encouraged me to enter the water, but I was apprehensive. I didn't think I would survive, but the bear assured me I would. When I entered the water I stopped breathing and saw plaid patterns in the water. The teddy and I proceeded to turn into pure consciousness and the patterns were everything, all knowledge, oneness... the singularity. I understood everything and entered a new level of awareness. The dream had a profound effect on me and I wrote the song almost immediately upon waking up in a feverish manic daze.

This song also saw me sampling a choir my mom sang in. I pitched the choir and was able to get some pretty interesting sounding samples in this one.

Plaid Patterns
Feeding my eyes
On the ocean floor

I'm in at tube
Pulled to the side
Far away from shore

To my delight
This is what you wanted
For the rest of your life

I see the patterns
In the water
In the water

I see the patterns
In the water
In the water

Call it dreaming
Waking life
The world I knew is gone

Not dreaming
Liquified
My body is foreclosed

This is what you wanted
You got it, got it, got it, good

I see the patterns
In the water
In the water

I see the patterns
In the water
In the water

I'm a toy
You're a kid
But not for very long

You're a doll
I'm a child
We're about to change it around

I see the patterns
In the water
In the water

I see the patterns
In the water
In the water



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center