Steemit Song Release, Only here, and Brand New!!



Hello everyone, On this cloudy, Ohio Sunday afternoon I want to share a song that I wrote yesterday, so it's only here on Steemit!

This song refers to the Biblical story of Peter, and how he walked on water, if only for a moment. It's a discussion between two people in a broken relationship, and how one person is hopeful, and the other one is despondent.

Thanks again the the heartfelt comments on my posts these last several days. I really appreciate your support!

Lyrics:

Forgiveness please say I have it coming
Don’t tell me you’ll be running
Far away from here
Tomorrow things will be more steady
Tomorrow we’ll be ready
It’s bound to be more clear

I know that Peter walked on water
You don’t need to tell me
Of how the story ends
That he sunk into the sea

Remember when we went to the ocean
There was such devotion
When did it disappear
Failure now it’s our generation
It takes so much concentration
To overcome this fear

I know that Peter walked on water
You don’t need to tell me
Of how the story ends
That he sunk into the sea

Forgiveness please say I have it coming
Don’t tell me you’ll be running
Far away from here
Tomorrow things will be more steady
Tomorrow we’ll be ready
It’s bound to be more clear

I know that Peter walked on water
You don’t need to tell me
Of how the story ends
That he sunk into the sea

I know that Peter walked on water
You don’t need to tell me
Of how the story ends
That he sunk into the sea

  • Photo from Pixabay

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center