Young Forever


This is the eighth track from my second album Antihero. It's a bouncy little song and I love that switch up in the beat for the hook/bridge part at the end, definitely my favourite moment in the song! This was more attitude than lyricism but I think it hits nicely, ''rock out with your cocks out!''.

Here's the lyrics

Verse 1: It’s another fist pumping, foot stomping, head banger, we hit the nail on the head with a sledge hammer, get the cameras out and start flashing, this flow right here, is about to bring the cash in, step into the ring and you’ll be looking at the canvas, I’m a whole other level that you could never imagine, it’s the passion and desire in the fire let it burn, and it burns till I melt, but I’m never gonna learn, I’ma earn me the belt from these weak muh fuckers, acting like they’re in the know, when they don’t know nothing, I’m the king in a royal flush, you’re just bluffing, I’m a filthy little cunt, I put the dirty in the dozen, I’m a giant in the clouds, fe fi fo fumming, I’m a big style rhymer, there’s nothing better, I know you love it when I hold it till we cum together, either way it doesn’t matter, we’ll be young forever.

Chorus: Let’s roll the dice, we’re the creatures of the night, when you find the apple ripe, you should take a bite, I’m just try’na exercise all the demons in my life, but it’s alright, we’ll be young forever. Let’s deal the cards baby yeah I’m going hard, do you even need to ask if I’m gonna leave a mark, nah, you don’t have the heart to come and meet me in the dark, but it’s okay, we’ll be young forever.

Verse 2: Rock out with your cock out, no homo, I’m about to get away with murder like the popo, I’ma put the game in a choke hold, I’m the best new comer where the fuck is my mobo, recognise the Firebrand logo, you better row row the boat and stop talking shit you don’t know, coz all you do is low blow, like your wife on her knees, but Bonnie & Clyde Legion are spreading like a disease, it’s a new day darling, the devil is risen, I’ll be a bully before I become a victim, decisions decisions I’m just wondering what’s next, I need a target, I need another conquest, coz I’m a muh fucking monster like the Loch Ness, and you could die, people die over a lot less, so I just wanna get a fucking berretta and shoot myself in the head so I can be young forever.

Chorus

Hook/Bridge: Years go by and I’m given insanity, don’t wake me up, is this reality, sometimes I wish that I lived in a fantasy, so I could drink from the elixir of immortality. x2

Chorus

Thanks for listening.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now