This Life - BreathofBoldness (Formally known as Rebel Against Apathy)


Hi again, I'm back with another composition of mine. This was a song written originally for my own personal devotion.

This song was written during my time with my previous company. Every year, I was given personal retreat for personal development and personal reflection. I decided to use that personal retreat to rest and sleep (TBH)

It was during one of the nights in the hotel, as I I started strumming the guitar with a set of chords, again and again, I realized I was zone to write something new, I started singing and exploring ideas with the restriction that I put upon myself in terms of the chords and strumming style.

As you can hear from the tunes, I was very interested in applying the 1 on 3 chord, originally I was playing it in the key of E, so that would be E/G#.
The lyrics was pretty a simply way for me to express that whatever I do with my life, I really want this life to make it more about Him and less about me.
I do fail to live like that many times, but every time I sing this song, it reminds me to get back to that perspective of living.

Fo the bridge part, I wanted to sing about how the noise of the world is being silence when we finally hear his voice, "the sweetest sound" and how just one moment with the divine can turn our lives upside down.

Overall, this is actually the one song that took me the shortest time to complete. I did not spend too much time to make it more complicated, I wanted it to be simple and straightaway and down to earth.

I hope you will enjoy the song, regardless of your personal belief or religion, may this song encourage somebody and may you believe in miracles again!

Word and Music by Calvin Lee (2015)
Produced and Mastered by Marvai Elvin Maxwentius (The Rec Button Studio)

Vocalist: Jeson Huang, Cheryl Lee
Acoustic Guitar: Jeson Huang
Electric Guitar: Ronald Foo; Marvai Elvin Maxwentius
Bass: David Chio
Keys: Cherry Huang
Drums: Jordan Quek

Lyrics:
You captivated me, again
I am falling in love with you
You saturated me, again
Now all I can see is you

You liberated me, again
I have found my freedom in you
You consecrated me, again
I am set apart for you

This life that I live
This air that I breathe
This heart that is beating is for You alone

May these words that I sing
And these praises I bring
This life an offering,
For you alone

Holy Spirit, please turn me upside down
Holy Spirit, you are the sweetest sound



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center