Amplitude Problem - OK Firetown



OK, Firetown, I'm going back through time and space, hopefully without getting lost, to deal with you. Anders Ekström, aka Damokles, that means you.

If you were me but you were still you, or if I were you but I was still me, or if, back in the day, I had the skills and could make music like you could but still like I would, or if you, today, made a track from the past future, or if I, today, made the track I wish I could have in 1989, what the hell would it sound like? And why did I just tie my feeble brain into a knot?

This is my humble tribute to you and the incredible, unlikely number of random events that had to happen for this song, and any of my music for that matter, to exist today. Your friendship, mentorship and the studio time you allowed me at OK Records back in Firetown shaped everything, and not "just" music-wise. Reverse-engineering your piano improv MIDI files and electronic music taught me more than my time at Musicians Institute.

Even more incredible, all of this has been transmitted to my unsuspecting son who now plays Pink Panther on the piano like I do, like you do. And the poor kid has more 80s synth influence in his blood than he'll ever admit, because of me, because of you.

Music is the greatest energy in the world.

Thank you, Anders. And thank you, Pia, for putting up with us back in the day.

Turn it up and party like there's no Syndicate...

amplitudeproblem.com/bluebotsdots



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center