Should I Dust Off the DSLR ?

There was a time that taking pictures was a passion for me. I was never the best at it but I enjoyed it immensely. As a teenager my Pentax K-1000 was my friend. I can still remember how exciting it was for me to walk into the store and buy it with my own money! As a matter of fact...I was so proud of that camera that I still have it.

2017-06-16 03.49.47.jpg

Ahhhh. The memories!

However, it would soon pass that 35mm film would be replaced by digital photography. So once again I saved up my money and bought a DSLR. The Nikon D-40 which is a whole whopping 6MP's (oooooh)! I just knew that I would NEVER quit using this great camera. I bought a few filters and macro lenses to boot:

2017-06-16 03.53.11.jpg

Then along came smart phones and high definition...you all know how this ends....

With all of that being said. That Nikon D-40 at 6MP still takes better pictures than any point and shoot that I own. Just look at the clarity:

DSC_0414_067.JPG

DSC_0420_061.JPG

DSC_0433_089.JPG

DSC_0319.JPG

After seeing the photos from @irreverent-dan , @taraamin77 and especially @allyinspirit I am inspired and can feel that excitement building to once again enter this form of imagery.

So what do you think??? Is it time to dust off the DSLR or stick to ONLY making Videos and Bloggs???

Business Card 4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now