RE: 2021-02-16

Discord Avatar

2021-02-17 - Wednesday - 10:36 PM PST LMS JA - My Social Media Log - Hive Blog

Just a second ago, was able to upload an avatar, a profile picture, for my Discord account. My name on there is Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Before that it was Oatmeal Joey Arnold Joeyarnoldvn. The number for my account is 3058 or hastag 3058. So, for a long time, I was not able to update my Discord avatar via my Dissenter web browser at least. I want to say the last 3 years since like 2018. I don't know. Maybe since like 2019. It has been like a year or twoo at least. I can't remember if I have ever been able to upload a Discord avatar ever. I wasn't sure what the problem was. I was hoping it wasn't a browswer problem. But regardless, I decided today to log into Discord on Firefox and was able to upload my avatar. That is good. Also, the weird glitches I see on Discord where the channels flash and I can't click to enter the servers and channels via Dissenter is not present on Firefox. So, that is good news that it works on Firefox and bad news that it is not working right now via Discord. I think Discord is a browser based on Brave and like Chrome and Chromium. I like Dissenter in some ways apart from this Discord problem.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency