Drone flight over Hannover

This drone flight over Hannover is flown to a drum and bass track I recorded many years ago. I loaded that as the background music into LiftOff - the FPV quad simulator I am flying the most at the moment.

It's great for free styling and practicing long range flight. I found recording this exhilarating - it's not the same as real life flight, but the stick work and the intensity of the simulator is very similar to real life and that delivers an adrenalin packed experience.
Pilots commonly report a 'floatiness' in simulators that detracts slightly from their realism. I don't find that an issue and I currently find LiftOff very realistic - but for a while other sims eclipsed it in terms of realism. But it has caught up now and then some. In future posts I will share footage from some of the other simulators such as Velocidrone and Rotor Rush

I recommend simulators for any one wanting to give this hobby a go. It will same time and expense in a frustating crash/fix cycle as you learn to fly.

Hannover is a huge environment based on the exhibition centre - the vendors created this environment as part of their attendance at CeBIT.

If you like my YouTube videos please subscribe :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now