6 Dreams

I once wrestled a bear only to show the bees who loved honey most.
I threw the fight, because I have a soft spot for bears.

I once saw a child washed upon Ganges banks in Varanasi.
Because of its purity it was not cremated.

12 tigers descended upon my students while in a small village in the amazon of Ecuador.
Each was tamed by the sweet lulls of a toucan's song.

While surfing, a shark once bumped my leg to test the tenderness of it's nose.
Tender twas and the shark flip and flopped and a paddle in to shore, tail between legs.

I have swam across the Pacific 37 times for love.
This will be #38. Though, this time, my concept of love has vanished.

I have seduced a great anaconda queen to be my lover.
I woke up neck up in the warmth of her mouth.

I once had to dispose of a dead body that was falsely pinned to me.
My mother saw but couldn't see the entirety of it's weight.

Tonight, I courageously take another leap.
I sleep and welcome dreams to give glimpse of what's now unseen.

What do you dream?

Photo by Casey Clingan on Unsplashcasey-clingan-350477.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center