Well Here We Go! #Roadtohivefest "Customs" πŸ›«πŸŒ‰

The excitement builds now! We are close. #roadtohivefest

Screenshot_20230919-201755~2.png

Through and learn new native "customs" and just waiting in the terminal to board in aboat a half hour!

Flying from Calgary to San Francisco, and then I've got a connector to San Diego!

Then we drive across the Mexican border, aimed at that Rosarito, Mexico!

For the most epic in the cryptos festivals!

The #Hivefest⁸

Got my boxes packed!

PXL_20230919_153704831.MP.jpg

Just checked the naughty and nice list!

PXL_20230910_195506477.MP.jpg


One thing I noticed is they have some strange customs going through customs at the airport.

  1. There's this part where everyone has to go either sock foot or barefoot to exchange foot fungus.

I proceeded to take off my shoes and mix in with the other fungals. Then a gentleman asked me if I could raise my arms to see if I was sure.

My shoes took a separate ride through some type of fancy machine. I'm not sure if the foot fungus pharmaceutically industry had anything to do with this.

I proceeded to wash my feet in the nearest washroom after that, Got a few funny looks.

Strange these customs, things that you're not accustomed to if you don't fly too often.

  1. I was forced at the nearest smoothie booth to accept a paper straw for my smoothie that was in a plastic cup. The straw filled halfway through the slurping action. I proceeded to go old school and drank from the cup. Rather than using a second paper straw.

Strange Customs!

Next I was off to my gate. To my surprise, it Had the fun zone.

Yet waiting here isn't that much fun.

PXL_20230920_151633750.MP.jpg

  1. Another strange things is the amount of liquor that is offered. They have these things called duty free. Liquors. Think it might be hangover free or something. Still trying to figure it out. Strange customs.

  2. Now someone keeps on calling my name saying I have to go to a gate. I keep on looking around but I haven't even find the drawbridge yet.

Going to have to get used to these customs!

  1. I found the drawbridge. It's the thing that connects the terminal to the plane.

Someone has some explaining to you around here about these "Customs".


Live and learn I guess!

On the plus side, I just learned about a new game on my phone called airplane mode.

Wish me luck at my new high score.


Sounds like we're doing this lift off thing,

See you soon, San Francisco!

Hopefully catch up with you before I fly to San Diego!


Here's to all our Hivefest dreams coming true!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center