Greek mythology collage drawing #7 - NYX (Pencil on paper) by Romaan Namoor.

NYX, goddess of the night, is the seventh drawing of my serie on greek mythologie. And with this one I'm almost half way, if I work out what I have in mind (about 15 drawings).
The ultimate intention is to make a book with an overview of the drawings, initiated by a short story by David De Broe (Fashion designer, artist, crazy entity and writer), who I'm currently working with.
Yesterday I read his first impuls (A contemporary story, from the 'I' experience, inspired by Greek mythology) and it already looked very exciting to me. Very curious how this will all turn out when everything comes together...

So far the future plans. For now attention for the Goddess of the Night, NYX.

Background info from wikipedia:

Nyx was the Greek primal goddess of the night. Even Zeus had great respect for her and did his best to satisfy her. The goddess was seldom venerated in Ancient Greece; it was more common that she performed in the background at another cult. In the temple of Artemis on Ephesus there is an image of the Night, and also in the Spartan religion she was the mother of Sleep and Death.
The goddess of the night rode along the sky in a chariot with two horses in front of it, while she laid the dark mists of Erebos over the earth. Sometimes she was portrayed as a winged goddess.

Screen Shot 2018-01-10 at 13.02.09.png
'NYX'
Pencil on paper
50x70cm
2018
@romaan-namoor

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center