iPad Pro Sketching with different "media" (completed Comic Strip panel)

Full comic strip completed.jpg

Artists often use multiple media, from paint and oils through to pastels, chalk and pencils.

Each can give a different effect, or even tone. Working with each medium can be fun and inspiring.

In the real world that means getting supplies and materials, and generally some set up and mess.

This is one of the reasons I love the modern apps on tablets like the iPad Pro.

Adobe has a couple of apps that I have been using a lot, and they simulate brushes and the behaviour of different effects. You can see in the comic panel how I try them out and see what I can do with them.

See if you can determine what I was going for in each square!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center