Akihabara Denno Gumi: Tsubame and Hibari

2018-01-23 13.13.29.png

Hi!

Last monday I tried to draw the anime characters in Akihabara Denno Gumi (Cyberteam in Akihabara), Tsubame and Hibari. This anime has a special place in my heart, as it was one of the shows that aired on AXN when Animax still wasn't around.

Tsubame is the long-haired girl on the left, while Hibari, the short-haired girl, is on the right. Initially I only planned to draw Tsubame because she's my favorite character in this anime. But I can't find a cuter picture of her such as this so I figured, why not tag the main character along?

I documented my progress by capturing it part by part:

1516747793985.png

Here's the original picture I found online (I removed the winged robots because I ran out of paper space):

Cyberteam - Tsubame Ootori.jpg

I improvised some parts. You can also see the differences. When I'm drawing, I focus on proportions rather than concentrate in mimicking the exact placements. I hope that made sense.

Thanks for dropping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center