Wing Studies WIP

B.jpg

One of these things is not like the other. One of these things just doesn't belong!
The first person to guess correctly gets 0.5 SBD :P

This is the current progress for my wing studies. I pinned all of my references here. As soon as I'm completely done I'll share the finished work and the original pencil sketch as usual. Also I'll try to explain what I learned about wings. >.>

Fascinating Bird Facts

  • Hummingbirds can fly backwards.
  • Birds have hollow bones which help them fly.
  • Owls can twist their necks to turn their heads about 270 degrees
  • Birds don’t fall off of a branch when they sleep because their toes automatically clench around the twig they are standing on.
  • Someone who suffers from "anatidaephobia" believes that somewhere, somehow a duck or goose is constantly watching them...
  • An albatross can soar for as long as six hours without moving its wings.

Sources: 1, 2, 3

2016 Bird Studies


A.jpg

I had a very messy style back then! :D

Ongoing Drawing Contest 11+SBD Prize Pool!!!


Reminder, there are less than 4 days left to enter my bird tutorial contest! Thank you to @ enternamehere for the prize pool! ^^

Extra Info

Thank you for reading! ♡

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center