Do I only sketch sports cars? Of course not, I do muscle cars too!

0.jpg

I'm a big fan of muscle cars. Growing up in Sweden, we didn't really see a lot of them. We did see a lot of Volvo station wagons and SAAB 900s. Personally I always went for the old Volvos.

Why?

Simple - Rear wheel drive + Snow + empty parking lots = FUN

Anyway, I've always been fascinated by the muscle car culture. The idea of keeping a car simple but brutal. So here are a few sketches I've made during the last year or so.

Which one would you drive?

9.jpg
Chevelle SS <3 Had to pimp out the rims.

8.jpg
This one I sketches during a sketch session with my little sister when she and my mom came to visit me here in the US. Great night!

7.jpg
Put down this dirt while on a webinar. ~15min sketch. You don't always need a lot of detail. Sometimes loose sketches turn out better. You just gotta know when to stop.

6.jpg
Quick little Mustang sketch with a typical Mustang driver.

5.jpg
Just a fun doodle practicing different perspectives.

3.jpg
Bad to the bonnnnnneeeeee.

2.jpg
Had some issues with the perspective on this one but decided to let this sketch live.

1.jpg
Quick sketch, proportions are a bit off on this one but it was a lot of fun to create.

Which is your all time favorite muscle car? Let me know, looking for ideas for my next sketch :D

Talk to you soon,
Marouane Bembli

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center