My Entry To Monajam's Contest - Draw a Scene - 28 March, 2018

This is my entry for the drawing contest organized by @monajam. You can find the contest here
02e45947-af04-4d0e-93d8-5caf85aa48b0.png

The task:
It is raining (showering). A couple is waiting for a bus at the busstop. There are raindrops on the glass of the busstop. The sky is partly cloudy. There is light traffic on the road (show one or two cars). Next to the busstop, there is a tree

The steps:
1.) Creating the line drawing. I made sure what was required on the task is met. Drawing a quick sketch on where I want to place them is necessary. I usually use vivid pencil color when I do line drawing because it is easier to see it when I put a new layer.
07c0c29b-df08-4815-b410-c71243bcd837.png

2.) Background. At this stage I can delete the line drawing but I just hid it first just in case I want to add few more details. I made sure I got some clouds in the sky and immediately scribbled some white pencil strokes to create rain. The cars and the trees are put in place with their base colors identified. I worked on the wooden bench last before the couple.
891efe0e-c8aa-48a1-bdbe-f672ca72e8fe.png

3.) I enjoyed working on the couple, they may had the most details but I was happy to see the final look. I think the black umbrella and green bag are nice addition to the overall look. I then finalized the details on the red and blue cars and thought the third vehicle would be a yellow pizza delivery similar to a Vespa. The drawing is now done but I like to make it more beautiful by adding a few dried leaves blown in the air and some swallow tail birds.
85324acd-4a74-4543-ace0-638d15fda61e.png

I hope you like it.
Cheers
@dinglehopper

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center