Stage 2 – Music is the drug


When I hear music, my brain listens,
sound travels down to the heart,
the beat pumps it into my blood,
flooding the soul with eMotions
=
energy to dance
Putting emotions into motion
When I first started school in the United States I fell in love with 2 things, music and playing basketball. These two things kept me moving towards a happy future.
The most important thing I learned is that everything happens for a reason. If something happens that affects your present in a negative way, then that same thing might also affect your future in a positive way. It’s all about perspective.
“You build on failure. You use it as a stepping stone. Close the door on the past. You don’t try to forget the mistakes, but you don’t dwell on it. You don’t let it have any of your energy, or any of your time, or any of your space.”
– Johnny Cash
When I got a college rejection letter, I was disappointed.
But music was the drug that energized me to keep moving, work even harder, and at the same time, enjoy every aspect of my life. It allowed me to dance away into a brighter future.
I couldn’t wait to reapply next year.
“Bad things do happen; how I respond to them defines my character and the quality of my life. I can choose to sit in perpetual sadness, immobilized by the gravity of my loss, or I can choose to rise from the pain and treasure the most precious gift I have – life itself.”
– Walter Anderson
It is important that you are grateful for everything that happens in your life, good and bad. People tend to focus on the one thing they want, and forget to be grateful for all the things that they have.
I’ll always allow music and basketball to inspire and energize me, to keep me happy and moving forward in my life, no matter what happens.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now