Cyber Dragon for #dragoncontest - Pen & Color Pencil

Hello everyone! I decided that I would a cybernetic dragon for the contest. It's certainly a unique variety. I felt that my original idea just didn't cut it. You can see the original drawing HERE. As you can, it was a perspective drawing of a traditional flying dragon. I think it looks a bit like a cartoon, big head dragon and just too silly.

So, after much hard work, I present my Cyber Dragon for the #dragoncontest. I did it with pen and color pencil.

final dragon.JPG


Let's take a look at the production :)

  • Pencil

Cyber Dragon PENCIL.JPG

  • Pen

Pen Dragon.JPG

  • Coloring

inking.JPG

  • Final

final dragon.JPG


I'm happy with the way it turned out :) This dragon definitely has an 80's manga/sci-fi vibe. I think it would look good in a game or cartoon. It took quite some time to finish for a color pencil drawing. I think it too as much time as one of my Vector illustration. I'm a real perfectionist when it comes to details.

Small logo300 white block.jpg

Please upvote if you enjoyed seeing this robotic nightmare. Thanks very & see you soon!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now