MY LAMINATE FLOORING QUEST.... March8............. 1,150 lbs. of oak flooring!!!!

IMG_2133.jpg

Well the day finally arrived, @silvertop got his pickup dug out of the snow......finally!!!
I called the big blue home improvement store and YES my oak flooring had come in!

IMG_2132.jpg

What.... two boxes with broken boards on top!!
I was told that they would replace the box, and to let them know if I find any more broken when I install the floor......

IMG_2126.jpg

I really love this engineered flooring, as you can see in the above photo this is " real" oak on a stable laminate base, and because of this it does not need any pad under it, and if something gets spilled onto it it won't warp, swell or buckle!

IMG_2161.jpg

I decided when I got all 1,150 lbs carried inside my home I was going to open every box one by one and check for other broken boards....
What I have found so far was some very beautiful oak boards!
I was looking so hard for a rustic floor, and all the flooring I found was high gloss that of which shows all the dirt, or all very dark flooring that also shows all the dirt.
I looked at "cabin grade" solid wood flooring and every comment I read talked about way too many short boards......

IMG_2163.jpg

I wanted knots.....I wanted hand scraped ......I wanted different length boards, with different colors and wood grain patterns.....
I just couldn't find this in a "printed " lamanite flooring, but this .......met all of the above!! This flooring comes in random length boards of 4 foot, 3 foot, 2 foot and 1 foot.......

IMG_2128.jpg
You also don't need to worry about color lots with this flooring, you can order in one box and it will match because it's not printed it is real......So nice!

Now I need to get back to opening up box's !!!!!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now