MY LAMINATE FLOORING QUEST.... March18............ TAPPING BLOCK??????

IMG_2249.jpg

So it begins..........I started putting 1/4 inch wood shims around the perimeter of the room, to allow for expansion.
Then starting form left to right I started laying and inter-locking the wood planks.

IMG_2247.jpg

I quickly realized that to tap these planks together ( I mean BEAT these planks together ) you need to either have someone standing on the previous plank.......Or you need to stack two to three of unopened boxes on the previous plank, and these full boxes are fifty pounds each!!!!

IMG_2245.jpg
What I am doing here is mixing different boxes to vary the color and wood grain pattern.

IMG_2246.jpg

IMG_2228.jpg

Under the door jambs I needed to cutaway ( undercut the door trim to allow the flooring to slide under the door trim ,to produce a professional looking floor! :)

IMG_2227.jpg
This is really like a big jig-saw puzzle where you spread out the parts and stand back and look for the next part/plank!!!
So @silvertop better get to this, as I type this post I have laid out planks all over the room so I can see them in daylight......And Mrs .silvertop is at work expecting floor when she gets home!!! LOL :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now