Ctrl + Z ...

I'm a Jackass. I must be the only human being on Earth that didn't know about 'ctrl + z'.

How did this happen?


src

ok, so.. I lied.. I pretty sure my grandmother doesn't knows about 'ctrl + z'. But still.. c'mon!

This could have solved sooo many problems .. I don't get it... I know about ctrl + x, ctrl + c and ctrl +v..
They're practically neighbors with 'ctrl + z' and they NEVER bothered to let me know about him.. why?

Were they embarrassed about how technologically unsavvy I am.. ??

"geez, he doesn't even know about you, what a loser.."

How much productivity wasted in the darkness... if only I could go back and change things...


src

Why now? Why the sudden revelation after remaining blissfully unaware for sooo long?

Well, I was here.. on this platform, steemin' away. I was writing the most amazing, knock your socks off, flip you over and rob you blind post EVER. This post was perfection x 10,532½! Never in the history of histories has a post been so ingeniously contrived and so meticulously crafted.

I was about 93⅓% completed with the masterpiece.. only a few finishing touches, when disaster stuck!!!

I was typing away when my wife asked me to look over at something.. Rather than stop and give undivided attention, I kept smacking down the keys whilst twisting my head over my shoulder to see what she needed me to so desperately see.

As I turned back to the post.... my jaw dropped.. everything was gone! Only a few of the last letters I typed remained incomprehensibly on the page. "lways."

wtf?

No.. no.. no, no, no.., I thought, This isn't happening!

I tried a few things.. I only made it worse.. I refreshed the page a few times.. I clicked the back button.. I closed it out.. I looked everywhere to see if there were earlier versions of the draft buried deep somewhere in the system.. I clicked that Clear button by accident in my panic.. and that was it.. The Post That Never Was.. gone forever.

I sent a hopeless message to a mate of mine while I was scrambling to recover my work...

After all hope was lost.. He got back to me..

"Did you try 'ctrl + z'?"

CTRL + WHAAAA??!!* I honestly had no clue about this ubiquitous shortcut. It would have saved my ass..


src

Oh well, lesson learned. and Knowledge gain... it's just a shame you were depraved of the 'paragon of posts'..
guess you'll just have to settle for this rant.

Consequently.. I learned what ctrl + a and ctrl + y do too! I think ctrl + a was the culprit behind the sabotage of my post.. I'm guessing with head turned.. my finger slipped from [shift] down onto [ctrl].. and when I pressed 'a' it selected all.. and when I kept typing, it replaced the entire selection with those letters..

Live and learn.. at least now I am enlightened and free to harness the power of

Ctrl + Z!!



src

tl;dr: here's a funny video to watch about how 'ctrl + z' could have saved my life:


[Enjoy!]src

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now