#wolfdogpups - Three weeks old

Each morning I take the pups inside.
The little girl seems to have a kind of trauma since she can see. If something is moving in front of her she starts screaming. This includes the tongue of her mom too. Might be moms shining teeth are scaring her?
As soon as I cover her eyes she calms down and sleeps in the box together with her brother.

The biggest one is the girl.

After they slept for a while I decided to put them on the scales again.
The little boy is smaller for sure but he gained a bit more weight as his sister in the past days so I think soon they will have the same size.

This is my kitchen scale. I mainly use(d) it for the animals I have and had. Great to weight ferrets and skunks. I still have the bigger size which I used for my children so if they do not fit anylonger on this one...

The girl is yawning.
By now they are 3 weeks old, the teeth are starting to grow, but they are not sharp yet. If they sit on my lap they chew on my clothes or fingers. Otherwise they chew on eachother.

It is great to have a brother to chew at.

All pictures are made by me with my #smartphone Samsung J5. Only with the first picture the app knew what it was. By now nearly the pups are recognized as Fishers, ferrets, koalas, raccoons, etc. etc.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center