Baby of mine

His name is Baldr and he is the eldest of the wolves and wolfdogs I have.
He can not bark, which I like. He is the most social of the group and is always checking out everyone. He can not stand stress and has his own rituals and he is for sure funny in his own way.
The car is a big no. He always feels sick and is non stop vomiting, but if it comes to it he jumps into it, simply because he does not like to be left alone.
He does cry and it is a way of communicating so not a full moon thing. If one starts the others will answer in most cases.
This checking out is mainly at the same times day and night.

All my dogs live outside. Summer and winter.
I only had them inside as they were still babies. Baldr was rather old as he came to me, we treated him as a baby, wrapped him in a blanket and hold him by turn on our laps (we even sang lullabies).
They all jump high and can climb against the walls as well.

With them around we are safe.
No way you can buy them by feeding them nor with sweet talks.
They have a good instinct if it comes to who they like and... dislike.
Once a dislike will never be a like. So if it comes to it they have a way better people knowledge as I or most dogs.

The ones I have now are my last dogs.

No matter the weather circumstances , Baldr is always in for some petting. With his yellow eyes he keeps an eye on you. If you stop he will try to jump on you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center