Eagle almost ate my baby!

I love Eagles! They are a symbol of freedom for me. We have had the pleasure of watching a nest near my home for years. But! This stops now! This guy was in a tree at the house! Beautiful yes!

20161021_171115.png

However his target was NOT the pond! The little guy below was in real danger!

2015-04-11 19.49.56.jpg

I was not within sight of this big beautiful bird but heard the call. Started looking around and he was swooping around my back yard. Where I knew the little guy was hanging out! I ran to the back yard and the only weapon I had was a water hose, so I turned on the hose stood under the eve of the house and waited. When this Eagle swooped down in my yard, POW I sprayed him off my little dog! Yes I could have grabbed the dog and ran in the house but I wanted this big guy to think twice about swooping my yard!

All is well Oscar the Grouch is safe in his bed this evening under the coffee table. While he can be a pain I sure don't want anything bad to happen to him!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now