Leon the Poodle - the naughty rescue dog

IMG_6245.jpg

Hi there! I'm Leon the Poodle! I'm just a guy fighting his demons one day at a time, who FINALLY found his forever family! Check out how far I've come in THIS video.

I'm a new face on Hive.Blog but I hope not to be a stranger! I love to work for food and I usually have to pose for a picture before I get any of those yummy treats that my mom holds onto.

There are so many photos of me that my mom created two books that raised money for the rescue I came from.

IMG_9050.JPG

My first book, "Leon the Poodle - Never Give Up" is an inspirational picture book. It has lots of cute pictures of me and inspirational quotes sprinkled throughout. The "never give up" was partly for me, but I think it was for my mom too! She was my foster mom at the time and I was a real turd to her. Who am I kidding! I'm still a turd, she's just used to it.

IMG_8188.jpg

I'm like the spicy sky raisin you see here. Although I don't sting, I bite.

I met my mom on January 21, 2018 when I lost what I thought was my family and she took me in as a foster. I wasn't the best house guest. I won't kid you, I am still a bit of a stinker. The thing is , she didn't give up on me when others would have. She teamed up with my rescue and my trainer to help me be the best dog I could be. I will forever be grateful for the help they all have provided me. I am still learning to fight my demons and make better choices every single day.

IMG_4792.JPG

My second book, "The Adventures of Leon the Poodle & Giuseppe the Elf" was written by my mom and my trainer, Katie. I call her my Aunt Katie because she was more like family than a trainer. It's a fun Christmas book about me battling with my demons as Giuseppe and I got reckless and mischievous! We had so much fun together! Giuseppe even brought me to meet the big guy, Santa!!!!

IMG_2985.jpg

This is my Aunt Katie and my mom helping me be the best darn Poodle I could be!

IMG_5691.jpeg

I'm told I'm a bit of an artist too! I like to use the brown and yellow crayons in my masterpieces! Sometimes I use the brown and yellow scented markers when I'm feeling REALLY creative.

IMG_4103.jpg

Fun fact, mom and I are against human trafficking. Here we are letting people know. My hair was a bit more tidy then. I really am overdue for a haircut! I certainly don't want anyone confusing me for that guy who runs twitter, so will be scheduling that in the near future.

IMG_0772.JPG

I heard you're all real nice over here on the blockchain. I really like the idea that you can't censor me! Censorship sucks! Like most Sky Raisins, I don't like being told what I can or cannot say! Hope to see you again soon!

~Leon the Poodle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now