My Furry Boys - Sammy and King

I'd like to introduce my furry best friends, Sammy and King.

Sammy is a beagle mix (not sure exactly what else) who was a stray puppy that we found in our old apartment complex. The wife found him and I intended to take him to the shelter the next day. Then he looked me in the eyes with this face and the rest is history.

Note: The cute puppy and combat boots pic turned out to be case of mistaken identity. I think I may have shared the pic in the past but ,strangely enough, the puppy we would find 3 yrs later would resemble him even to the brown tags above the eyes and white area left of the snout. What a wild coincidence!

I appear to be having issues uploading the corrected pic. It may found on my Instagram alternatively.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BREKdcRjsL_/?taken-by=anthonyadavisii
5346_10152118836374762_970888809_n.jpg

I almost lost my little companion when he stayed over at my Grandmas with her German Shepherd got loose as well. After 3 days and an arduous and terrifying search, he returned to the relief of all the family.

King, a recent addition to the family, is an American Bully am told of the Razor's Edge bloodline. He is my big meat pillow and I love him. He seems a tad more intelligent than Sammy but a bit more mischievous. He loves to jump over a small fence that was intended to keep him out of our rock garden and mess with things.

Here is a recent pic of them playing with a toy I made.
IMG_20170220_160509345.jpg

Another pic.
IMG_20170208_093918.jpg

Here's one around the time we first got King.
IMG_20161129_230410.jpg

I love to take them jogging but it seems Kings endurance needs to be conditioned. That or he's just plain lazy. Seems to slink behind after mile 3 but he's been getting better especially after switching to the harness. I really really really want to teach him tug of war but he doesn't seem all that interested at the moment.

Hope you enjoyed this blog. Have an outstanding day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now