Oceansides idea of heat... Summer here we come.

IT'S GETTING HOT!

PROS:
•It's always cool in the evening
•I live 10 minutes from the beach
•I work in AC

CONS:
•No AC in my home (majority of homes here)
•I burn easily (thank you pale skin)
•The three B's sweat is real (ladies will understand this)

IMG_0458.PNG

Now i know this isn't nearly as hot as some areas whch I am very thankful for, being from Arizona I know what real heat feels like. But at least you have AC in every building/housing there. Us privileged San diegans can't handle 3 months of hot weather, especially when 90% of us don't have AC in hour house!

IMG_0451.JPG

Be sure to check if the ground is too hot for you before letting the dogs walk on it. Fortunately my community has tons of grass around, but the dogs don't seem to mind the warm sidewalk. (It isn't too hot, plus they only posed for this picture and went on with their life)

But we have had several occasions where customers bring in their dogs after walking them on the asphalt on hot days and they burn their little paws! So be careful, make sure the ground is cool enough for you to be comfortable walking barefoot before you take the dogs out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now