My Introduction - Tidy - a UK Partnered Livestreamer


Hi - I'm Tidy!

I wanted to wait a week or so before making my introduction post, because I prefer to get a feel for a community before I barge my way in and say "HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII"

I am a terrible writer, let's get that straight off my chest.  I am primarily a livestreamer / content creator for gaming.

About Me

My name is "Tidy".  This stems back to when I was much younger and enjoyed making cars look faster than they were - a proud owner of a Vauxhall Nova at the age of 17, painted in a bright orange paint.  People commented "that looks tidy!"

So the name "Tidy" stuck!

I started Livestreaming back in 2014 and instantly fell in love with chatting with like minded people.  I have made some amazing friends during my time online and have even attended weddings of users in my chat (another one coming up next year!).

I always see my livestream as an open doorway into my living room.  Where like minded people come in, grab a drink from the fridge and sit of the sofa next to me - where we can laugh, joke and generally lose ourselves in a gaming world.

The games I currently enjoy are:

  • Monster Hunter World
  • Fortnite
  • PUBG
  • Sea of Thieves

These all change as new games are released, but you'll most likely find me playing these on my stream over at: https://www.dlive.io/#/@tidylive

Partnership?

In December 2016, I was offered partnership with Mixer (A Microsoft Streaming Website).  This was huge for me, as it validated my efforts from the past 2 years - It felt like a pat on the back - something I am still very proud of to this day.

Mixer has a very open partnership which does allow me to stream on other platforms, whilst getting heavily promoted - they believe in "content should not be restricted" - and for that, I am incredibly grateful.

If you own an Xbox, you might have even seen me on the "Mixer" tab?

That's me in the middle there!

Xsplit & Discord

Part of my growth as a streamer has allowed me to partner with other cool people such as XSplit and Discord. 

Discord user:  tidy#0001

Why DLive?

I was told about DLive from a long term friend (I have no idea how to tag, but its @fullygaming.  He told me about a new streaming platform and that I should look into it.  

I checked out the site, and thought "why not, lets give it a go!"

I started streaming to DLive just over a week ago, and I have felt a strong community bond amongst other streamers and content creators - it's amazing!

To me, this is what streaming is all about - making new friends, people you can have a chat to, and get to know better whilst playing VIDEO GAMES!

I honestly feel DLive is a great opportunity for me to grow, and to meet other people - and i'm here to stay!

A Bit more about me!

I am married, 1 child (LittleTidy) , 4 cats (Hollie, Junior, Felix, Lucy), 1 dog (Cassie), coldwater fish, tropical fish, work for myself.

I love to dabble with coding, I am no pro, but I can automate a lot of things such as the DLive chat into my chat overlays on stream (I promise - when I get this working 100% I will release it to the world!)

I absolutely adore Trance music.  The picture at the top of my post is from one of our trance evenings where I pop out the UV lights, and paint my face with glow paint!  


Computer Specs (for those that are interested)

Gaming PC

  • Intel i7 4770k
  • 32GB RAM
  • GTX 1070 Graphics Card
  • Hard Drives for days!

Streaming PC

  • Intel i5 6960k
  • 16gb RAM
  • Elgato HD60 Pro Internal Capture Card
  • Avermedia C985 Live Gamer Internal Capture Card

Consoles

  • XBOX ONE X  - tag: tidyxgamer
  • PS4 - tag: tidyxgamer

Finally!

I really hope you enjoyed my post, and for all of those who have supported me here on Steemit and Dlive - Thank you so much.  I hope to get to know more of you.

If you do upvote this post, thank you, it really means a lot.  

If you want to follow me to be alerted of my livestreams, I would very much appreciate it <3

Tidy


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now