Episode 3 - Mandroid Faces Off Against Poker Bots from Hell

Thumbnail

This time around, I switched it up a bit and assigned all of the bots unique names and photos. I don’t know if it was the power of suggestion or what, but it seemed as if though they actually adopted personalities of their own.

Instead of making a quick meal of them, as I intended, I ended up losing first place to Benditobot. It was a humbling experience to say the least. I don’t know if the algorithm has adapted to my game play, or if it became non-uniform after assigning the players unique identities. Whatever the case may be, I’m going to have to adapt quickly, or risk becoming obsolete.

This game took a staggering three minutes and fifty three seconds to complete, that’s a grand total of 72 hands played. Next time, I’m going to have to strongly consider smuggling in a can opener. Either that, or smuggling in some beer in hopes that I can get my new arch rival inebriated enough to not pull that kind of shit again.

.html game log

Royalty Free Music from Bensound



My video is at DLive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center