[oo4] #tenminteach — Encoder Setup for Telestream Wirecast for DLIVE

Thumbnail

Just wanted to quickly walk you through the encoding settings for wirecast telestream, a super professional piece of software for the mac for live streaming, it’s expensive but I think it’s worth it’s money for the extra features you get in this software, especially if you are going to be streaming regularly — if your a newbie however I’d say get OBS because it’s free and it’s getting better all the time.

I used screenflow 7.2 for this video, it’s a program I want to use more this year and I recently upgraded it, if you want to do videos on the Mac then I would suggest this great piece of software and has many new features that I’m still learning how to use.

Hope you enjoy this video, next up is a super cool tool I want to tell you about called restream that allows you to stream to many platforms, obviously this has some downsides (multiple chats for instance) but you can get around that a little bit using their chat integration.

I’m also working on some other dlive tutorial videos today of things they need for their help centre, I’m hoping that they notice the work I’m putting in because I really want to get a gaming/streaming rig so I can do this more but also setup some live interactive gaming ideas and video chat themes for up to twelve people to do live topics and Q&A’s.

I should be live streaming some gaming today as well depending on if my computer can handle it or not! I have to say that dlive seems to work a lot more solid using wowza server than whatever it is that twitch uses, maybe it’s just because it’s overloaded over there or something.



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.

☂ᗴᗩᙢᖺᘮᙢᕊᒪᗴ
together we win

@teamhumble - general blogposts
@teamaudio - decentralized audio on dtube
@teamvideo - decentralized video & tutorials
@cryptocards - atm/virtual credit cards
@nomadpictures - pics and snaps from the road
@bansko - co-working basecamp
@cinemagraph - free and paid cinemagraphs
@eresidency - estonian e-residency
@everydaycarry - steemians every day carry
@vlogging - day to day vlogging videos
@texttosteem - text to audio services

My video is at DLive

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» PODCAST «
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center