A Swarm of Seahorses on a Coral Reef of Weed [Video-Art]

morgenseiten_horse.jpg

Dear friends,

a few days ago I introduced a new tag to the Steemit-community called the #morgenseiten, which is a German word meaning "morning pages". It basically means, that you start writing a morning post about whatever comes to your mind. You should also try to avoid too much perfection and censoring of your own thoughts.

I was very happy to see, that the idea was instantly adopted by my friends @katharsisdrill and @roused (among others) and they regularly started to write #morgenseiten.

Morgenseiten

While @katharsisdrill created a hand-drawn cover image and added the tag #streamofconsciousness (which pretty much sums up the idea), @roused started to post some psychedelic image manipulations, which gave me the idea to another tag: #releaseyourinnerhippie - meaning playing around without thinking too much.


Morgenseiten Logo CC-BY @katharsisdrill

Release your inner Hippie

Last friday both of them coincidentally posted some interesting stuff, that catched my attention:

@roused posted some amazing psychedelic horse photos from another world and connected them with a story about his first diving experiences:

Rather than simply presenting them in their natural beauty, today I want to release-my-inner-hippie and try to convey a sense of the thrill I experienced the first time I dove on a coral reef.

Source


Original photo and effects by @roused

@katharsisdrill decided to share some of his original music with us, which he had released under CC-BY.

[...] as soon as I am outside of my professional comfort-zone I am again questioning the quality and my right to bother people. Yesterday I put up some music I have made, both finished and unfinished pieces, and I did have to force myself to keep to my original idea of simply putting it there.

Source

Two songs, Adagio in fifths and Tumlingo especially catched my attention, because I played them in the background while I was watching the horses of @roused.

Remix

So after asking for permission to use the work of @roused, I decided to do something, that I hadn't done in a while: I started to create a pointless artistic hippie video by mixing the images with the music of @katharsisdrill.

Long story short

Think of it as the visualisation of my first thought:

"A swarm of seahorses on a coral reef of weed."

Thumbnail
Photos used with permission by @roused, music CC-BY @katharsisdrill, editing and FX by @shortcut

Join us!

If you want to join the fun, feel free to start using the #morgenseiten, #morningstreamofconsciousness or #releaseyourinnerhippie tags!

Let's have some fun!

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut - art, music & video


sigil.jpg
creativity is based on freedom

follow_shortcut.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center