Weekend Dlive Meetup trip to NYC

IMG_0935.JPG
Thumbnail

I have been busy since we came back from NYC. It was great trip and we got chance to meet lots of Dlivers!

@wa7 @jimmylin @r3mr3m @seacactus @gringalicious @trumpit @mamaloves @paolajane@spenceryan @noboxes @entrepreneur916 @clasicktv… And lot of others, sorry that if I missed your name!

It was great night and great to connect to people in real life! I would definitely recommend more people check out Steemit and Dlive!

We happened to see a sign about an international food festival in Hell’s kitchen, so we went and enjoyed the local food and foods from around the world all in NYC!

I learned a little bit about Hell’s kitchen from a local I met on the street who gave me a flyer to introduce some history about Hell’s Kitchen:

“A number of popular legends concerning the origin of the name “Hell’s Kitchen” have now become part of the city’s permanent record. Some say it came from a German couple named Heil who owned a diner popular with local dockworkers in the post-civil War years. Somehow Heil’s name was mispronounced as hell, with Heil’s Kitchen thus becoming Hell’s Kitchen.”

“Another has it that two Irish cops, one a veteran and the other a rookie, stood watching a small riot on West 39th Street and 10th Avenue. “This place is hell itself.” The rookie is supposed to have said.”

I fully recommend you checking this place out for food. It’s convenient to Times Square and the food was so good.

My video is at DLive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center