The Peaceful Parenting Position on "Spanking"

"I was spanked and I turned out fine!"

"If you don't discipline your kids they'll go wild!"

"Spanking can be done lovingly!"


In this live video, I'd like to address all these contentions regarding the peaceful parenting principle that corporal punishment is not necessary for a child's healthy, natural development. To the contrary it is usually severely detrimental. Even to those who maintain they "turned out alright."

Most importantly though, as logic and reason should always be our guides, I will explain why spanking as a practice is illogical, if our goal as parents is to raise healthy, happy, well-adjusted kids.

See you in the LIVE CHAT!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

My live stream is at DLive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center