Splatts’ Smoke Show ~ Pulled Pork Part II

Thumbnail

Welcome back to Splatts’ Smoke Show. We are goin to be finishing up this Pulled Pork.
If you want to see the First part of the recipe check out my previous video here: https://dlive.io/video/jlsplatts/8b58a460-9338-11e8-83eb-0242ac110003

After this 7 pound pork shoulder reached and internal temp of around 140f I wrapped it tightly in a few layers of butcher paper and continued cooking at 225f. When the internal temp reached 185f, which takes a couple hours, I placed it in a big pot with a lid and unwrapped the butcher paper. Placed it in the oven with the lid on at 225f for another hour or so then just leave it in the oven and turn it off. It can sit in there until you are ready to eat. This makes the meat just simply fall apart and super juicy.
I’m goin to be removing it from the oven and shredding it up with the ‘Bear Claws’
Let’s see how this meat turned out. This is my first look at it besides when I unwrapped it and put it in the pot.
I sure hope it turned out good.

My live stream is at DLive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now