Dtube costs something. But Dlive is free. I will be a Dliver absolutely.

We all know there are a lot of decentralized platforms using STEEM and linked with Steemit, such as: Busy.org, DMania, DTube, Dlive, so on. Those are bringing for user a lot of interesting experience when using it. Especially DTube and DLive which are known as new generation, upgrade version of video and streamming platform. It allows users to upload videos easily and make money (or cryptocurrency) via the upvotes or likes on their post. Each one has its own usefulness and can not bring into comparison.

But after I had heard about some informations, I decided to use Dlive to upload my video from now on. I dont have any reason about its feature or interface or anything else. I just know I’m also able to upload my video on Dlive and I decided to use it instead of Dtube with just one reason. That is DLive is FREE but Dtube not.
9D99EF1B-B23A-4FAF-9C1D-748ABABBA4F8.jpeg
Image


Why Dtube is not free?

I think not everyone knows that Dtube will take 25% our reward to maintain something I dont know. I know that but I dont care until I realise how expensive it is when I received just 33 SBD for my video which had 120$ reward.
I know there is some certain reason to Dtube charge us 25% and it is quite reasonable.


E669E3E9-4801-4425-B9C6-58F9F976E2EE.jpeg


You guys can read more here to make sure about that information.


Why I decided to use Dlive instead of DTube?

As I say above. Just because DLive is free. With experience from Dtube, I wonder how many percent Dlive will charge us? 25% as DTube or higher. From that worry, I go to Dlive Channel in Discord to ask them. And it is so awesome with this answer from Dlive Team: “We do not take any”. Cool.


B9E34D29-76D7-4D99-A074-3C22857FA847.jpeg


I know we should pay something for creator who spend their time, their effort to create this amazing platform. I honestly dont complain anything. I feel grateful because at least I’m still paid for my contribution. I dont complain but I have a comparison between DTube and Dlive. And as a user, I choose the best one - Dlive.


By: @hanggggbeeee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center