Vlog 350: Talent need SMT's and investors need STEEM.

Thumbnail

I was watching a stream by @mrviquez last night.

He showcased some of the current undervalued hip-hop talent on Steemit as well as some of his own songs.

It was really good.

I upvoted his stream and one of the talents he pointed out here by @eubanksito.

But there are limits what can be done because all rewards depend on Steempower.

And Steempower has become more of an investor token than a token to reward content.

Investors like ROI. So they are chasing it and up-voting others is not the best ROI % so they are not doing that, hence the best talent/content doesn't get rewarded.

Don't get me wrong as an investor myself Steempower is fantastic and I continue to invest in the token and also use it to grow my account as well.

But for talent with no ability to invest in Steempower it's become tougher out there (not impossible but a lot harder) to get rewarded.

Luckily @ned and Steemit is working hard to rebalance this last issue with SMT's. This will be fantastic for the talent out there.


Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 10.09.11.png


Personally I feel that we are in a sort of limbo period until SMT's come out.

How you spend your time in this period is completely up to you.

I continue to blog and invest in buying STEEM untill it's no longer possible (see vlog).

I believe that any STEEM token you can manage to earn in this period is a gift for early adopters that are here today.

In the future STEEM will be used as:

  1. The only trading pair vs SMT's
  2. Payment for bandwidth of any SMT (Resource Credit here ).

SMT's will provide a huge opportunity for talent out there. I believe the best talent will earn the most SMT's and it will be much more balanced than through Steempower.

And I think just with early Steem adopters the talents first through the door earning SMT's will do very well.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center