Vlog 332: SBD to STEEM conversion (correction) + Steem Monsters accept outside crypto!

Thumbnail

Yesterday I made a mistake in my post and @eonwarped pointed it out to me.

SBD's won't be automatically converted to STEEM when the market cap of SBD goes higher than 10% of the market cap of STEEM.

When that happens you will get less than a dollar worth of STEEM for your SBD conversation until < 10% of the market cap of STEEM is reached again but it won't happen automatically.

This mechanism will prevent the creation of a lot STEEM through conversation incase the STEEM price would go really low which is a good thing.

If you want to learn more @eonwarped wrote a very nice post about it here.

Steem Monsters accept outside crypto!


Since two days Steem Monster accept outside crypto (Bitcoin, Litecoin, ETH).

The cool thing is that all this crypto will be converted to STEEM first through blocktrades. here

I talk about it more in my vlog



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


My video is at DLive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center