Dlive Fixing the Long Term Storage Issue?? This is HUGE for the Future of the Platform

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

In this video I share my reactions to @wa7's latest post - I'm All in on DLive, Are You? I couldn't believe how many cool changes he announced. As I read through the post - my eyes kept growing bigger and bigger.

The one that caught my eye the most was the move away from IPFS to a more centralized server option. You guys... this is everything. We talk a lot about attracting content creators to the platform, and video content is a huge component of how people consumer information these days.

I am a libertarian, volunteerist and freedom minded thinker - which means decentralization is something I hold in high regard. I think in the end though... it has to make sense. Let's face it... if someone goes to watch a video on Dlive and it doesn't load right away... do you think they will come back to watch it later? Ummm nope. What about telling a big YouTuber that their videos won't be able to play a few weeks after they are posted? We won't have a chance of attracting more of these quality users without fixing playability and long term storage.

Want to know how YouTube is able to accomplish this? With centralized servers... plain and simple. I am really proud of @dlive for making this move and it makes me incredibly excited for the future of the platform.

I am looking forward to seeing the official DLive update as they start to roll-out exactly how this will work and what their plans are.

Please watch my Dlive vlog for more of my thoughts on the matter! I'd love to hear what you think on the topic of decentralization vs. finding a solution that works more consistently.

Thanks so much for watching this video and I look forward to chatting with you guys below!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

My video is at DLive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center