BE LIKE THE BEING (Radnor & Lee)

Thumbnail

After yesterday's brief post about my band Radnor & Lee, and the great comments and feedback, I wanted to share our first video from late last year with you.

My bandmate Josh Radnor directed this video. His idea came from one random evening at a friends party where "I met Andrew Dawson and he did some of his “hand dancing.” I found it transporting and oddly moving. A few days later, Ben asked if I had any ideas for a video for “Be Like The Being” and I said, “You know what … I think I do.” I got in touch with Andy and he was game. We found a DP (Mark Vicente), blacked out the light in my living room and with a single spotlight, a skeletal crew and two cameras, we let Andy’s hands dance to our song.
The song is, on some level, about simplicity, about knowing we have everything we need if we could just get out of our own way. Two hands dancing ecstatically in the light seemed to me to tell that story in a really startlingly beautiful way.”

Get your hands ready to dance!

@benleemusic

My video is at DLive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now