Ohtakari

share-with-dlike.jpg

This video was shot by a paramotorer (paramotoring = powered paragliding) in the immediate vicinity of Ohtakari in the town of Kokkola, Central Ostrobothnia, Finland. Ohtakari is the island connected to the mainland by a causeway. My maternal grandparents owned a summer cottage about 6 km to the southeast of Ohtakari. I've spent the Midsummer tens of times in this area. I've been to the seashore only a few times in the winter and I was surprised there were such huge mountains of pack ice near the outer islands in the spring. But I guess I shouldn't be surprised because the ice cover is normally very thick, about 50-100 cm in late March when it is at its thickest. Late winter is the time when you can drive forestry machinery to the islands for logging. 


Source of shared Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center