DIY Remodeling Project - Bathroom Before Pictures

Check out that vintage 80s look! Orange Formica counter top, matching vinyl floor, this bathroom has it all.

20180630_171718.jpg

This is going to be an ambitious DIY remodeling project. I promised my daughter that I would remake her bathroom with a curbless tiled shower with a heated floor. Everyone else is at the beach this week and I'm supposed to be starting the demolition phase of the project, rather than posting on Steemit.

20180630_171632.jpg

Fiberglass shower stall with a nice big patch in the floor to cover up a crack. Chocolate brown shower curtain for that dark and gloomy look. This is a stylish bathroom.

We bought this house in 2003, but it was built in 1980. We have spent 15 years trying to make it look like it wasn't built in 1980 and this is one of the last remnants of the original decor.

I've got the day off on the 4th of July, so I'm going to spend the day demolishing the bathroom.

IMG_0147.jpg

Meanwhile, my wife and father-in-law are enjoying a flight at a new craft brewery in the Outer Banks. They were even nice enough to send me a picture to show me how much fun it is.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now