RE: RE: Fleming Family Farm DIY Firepit Redesign into Firepit/Grill
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fleming Family Farm DIY Firepit Redesign into Firepit/Grill

RE: Fleming Family Farm DIY Firepit Redesign into Firepit/Grill

Where those fire bricks or normal bricks? I loved the flow of pictures illustrating the earlier versions and building process - I often don't think about getting pictures about the building process until after it is done. I too like the idea of being able to rake/push the hot coals under the cooking area for more even heating. I have experimented with the "rocket stove" design in order to allow higher temp fires that produce less smoke. It would be fun (if I had more time) to play with your design by adding one or more air intakes at the bottom of the enclosure. Anyway, love your post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now