I'm at a crossroads, Steemizens, I need help with a decision.

I've gotten tied up in this project bike, and I have enough in it that I hate to just let it sit in it's shed, but I have reached the point that I can't justify putting more money into it.


It has been a two year project.

The first year was getting the previous swing arm bolt out.

It had been cut, drilled, and given up on by the fella that had the frame before me.

We beat on it ourselves, half heartedly.

We finally got it out, but not before chasing a lot of false leads.

It was comical, I had a crash helmet and a punch on a stick, and my buddy had the big hammer with the questionable handle.

He said, 'Hit it hard enough, and it will come out.', I was having my doubts until the third lick when it moved, the next two hits confirmed we wasn't trippin', and it was easy sailing after that.


If I had known then, I would have taken pics.

As it is this is where I am at, I hope that the steemizens will want to help crowd source some expediting of the mechanic's work.

I've never had one of these 'motorcycles for real men', so I got no clues specific to the brand, and my mechanic needs the money, anyway.

I haven't asked him, but I can't see more than $500 more, even with paint.


This is his, it is for sale.  It is a 1969 Harley Davidson XL.

It is kick start, right side shift, and has the magneto.

This is the one that the nightmares are made of, if you listen to the folks that wanted to buy them cheap, it will start and run to this day.


Mine is a 1979 Roadster frame with a 1977 XL1000 motor in it.

If you would like to make an offer on mine before we get the motor to fire please feel free to message me in the chat, my name is the same there.

If you would rather wait until it is road worthy, then expect the sticker price to go up, if I don't just keep it.

Maybe we can describe it as a donation to my non-profit.

We can hold a raffle to make it official.

I have to make a choice soon, if I had my druthers ya'll would come through with enough to move this one, the blue one, and the ceramic kilns and molds to Aca, but that has to be wishful thinking on my part.

Maybe a job will slap me in the face,....



Have a perfectly peaceful day.

Keep working, stop paying.

Viva!

Minds.com

Vote FBA King of the World

How to win in court!

How to win in court for far less!!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now